No, the current main keep is a reconstruction. The original castle built in 1599 was destroyed by the Matsura clan themselves in 1613, and a new castle was constructed on the site between 1704 and 1718. That structure fell into disrepair and was dismantled during the Meiji Period. Today, only the Kitakoguchi-mon Gate and the Tanuki Yagura watchtower remain as original structures, while the main keep and four yagura were reconstructed in 1962.